Web Site Desing Opinion

Hello everyone,

I have just "finished" my web site http://www.prnetfirms.com/education.htm and will like your opinions. Be advise the site is very simple as I am new to this and have jsut started using Frontpage. But my biggest concer is that the site looks clean. Simple but clean. I will appreciate your suggestions all of the are welcome as well as some advice to improve it.

Thank You

opiapr :rog:
OPIAPR

Comments

• james.ukjames.uk Junior Member Shared Hoster
    Im not much of a critic so i'll apologize now if this seems a little blunt.

Did you space out your tables, unfortunately im at work and they have disable the source viewing from the computers so i cant tell. Also, what's with all the information about eBay?

I'd also suggest try making the text bigger and maybe a different font, just makes it a little easier to read. The most commonly used fonts used (for which i've seen) is Arial, Tahoma and Verdana. But i wouldn’t exceed 12px because it will make your pages a little "large". Basically from what i can see your trying to hard, i know your new to HTML, CSS (if any, again i cant see) so i dont wanna put you off or anything. Other from that, its pretty cool. Also, have you tried adding graphics? If not try creating your using Photoshop (if available to yourself). Maybe try making your own header.. emm logo, sorry i forgot what they were called for a second.. i blame my boss walking past me putting me off :P.

But yea' like i said, keep at it and you’ll notice great improvement quickly.

Regards, James
    A psychopath with dyslexia
  • lozzas1810lozzas1810 Senior Member The Royal RAM
    i agree, i think it would look better with a different font. and what is up with the e-bay stuff? lol
    devspc3.gif
  • CannonBallGuyCannonBallGuy Moderator Shared Hoster
    You seem to be using Tables for page layout. Thats not what tables are for, I recomend using <div> tags and some CSS! :)
    Otherwise, I don't see much else to say.