Please Help Configure DNS

AlphaRacksAlphaRacks Link Clerk
edited May 2021 in Hosting Discussion & News

I'm a graphic designer and preparing to enter the hosting industry. I'm having troubles routing a client's domain to different paths.

Domain bought in Route53 managed in CloudFlare, hosting in GoDaddy. Some landing pages from clickfunnels,

Client wants MX records to godaddy cpanel webmail, that's done.

Client wants example.com and a few other subdomains pointing to clickfunnels landing pages, that's done, I added CNAME record @ to point to clickfunnels and CNAME records for the subdomains.

client wants blog.example.com pointing to godaddy host. For the life of jesuschrist I can't figure out if I have to add an A record pointing to the IP of my host (already tried but nothing happened but don't know if it was because of propagation time) or an alias or a AAA record, you get the idea.

When I go to example.com/blog it redirects to the main clickfunnels landing page

Thanks for your help

Comments

• cloudmatecloudmate NAT Warrior

@AlphaRacks said:
    I'm a graphic designer and preparing to enter the hosting industry. I'm having troubles routing a client's domain to different paths.

Domain bought in Route53 managed in CloudFlare, hosting in GoDaddy. Some landing pages from clickfunnels,

Client wants MX records to godaddy cpanel webmail, that's done.

Client wants example.com and a few other subdomains pointing to clickfunnels landing pages, that's done, I added CNAME record @ to point to clickfunnels and CNAME records for the subdomains.

client wants blog.example.com pointing to godaddy host. For the life of jesuschrist I can't figure out if I have to add an A record pointing to the IP of my host (already tried but nothing happened but don't know if it was because of propagation time) or an alias or a AAA record, you get the idea.

When I go to example.com/blog it redirects to the main clickfunnels landing page

Thanks for your help