Anyone make their own shopping carts?

deadfingersdeadfingers Senior MemberThe Royal RAM
Ok well im gonna be making a site wit a shopping cart but i dont want to use a PayPal one or any premade ones like that, i know carts involve PHP and database knowledge but i wanted to know if i should take this on myself or if i should try to modify an already made cart thanx! Ps. i have no knowledge of PHP or databases
sig.jpg

Comments

• deadfingersdeadfingers Senior Member The Royal RAM
    alright yeah, but say i need to mod it so that it can handle 2 accounts at once? thats why i want to know how to make them. are there any u know of that i could use? besides the Paypal ones. has anyone here made their own?
    sig.jpg
  • PythonPython Forum Leader The Royal RAM
    what exactly do you mean handly 2 accounts at once?

The Royal Ram

ok well, heh alright im making this site for this guy but we wanted to sell a site to him but he had someone making one for him. he told us if we made him another site wit an online store for free hed give us 25%+ on each item sold so we agreed. so i need to know how to make a cart that will send 25% of every sale to my account and the rest 75 or 80% into his account. I contacted Paypal and they told me they had no such thing and that i would need to either tell their "programmers" about the idea or to have a third party make one like that, so pretty much i have to make one custom
    sig.jpg
  • PythonPython Forum Leader The Royal RAM
    hmm, yeah that will almost deffinately need one made custom

The Royal Ram

• thirdwebthirdweb Beginner Link Clerk
    Does the sale have to be split up right as soon as someone makes the purchase? Perhaps it would be easier to have the shopping cart run one account and then I'm sure a script or something could be made to automatically send a percentage to you.